WARNING: EXPLICIT MATERIAL

BY Geoffrey Atherden

WARNING EXPLICIT MATERIAL
Play 7
FROM:
OCTOBER 27
DIRECTED BY:
Mark Kilmurry
CAST INCLUDES:
Michelle Doake
Jessica Sullivan
William Zappa
RUNNING TIME:
90 MINS, NO INTERVAL

Designer: Steven Butler
Lighting Designer: Peter Neufeld

THERE IS NO NUDITY IN WARNING: EXPLICIT MATERIAL

When Barry Smith was a much younger man, he was more of a show-off than the enfant terrible of Australian art. A member of the Sydney Push and the Libertarian movement, his biggest claim to fame and his proudest moment was having an exhibition raided by the Vice Squad and shut down. Barry was on the front page of the Sunday Mirror for two weeks in a row when art and censorship were in the news. He regarded his lifestyle as uncompromising. Now years later, he is visited by two remarkable women. One is the daughter he hasn't seen for more than twenty years. The other is a complete surprise.

Geoffrey Atherden is best known for his highly successful situation comedy series, MOTHER AND SON for ABC TV for which he received many Australian and international awards. He also wrote the comedy drama series, GRASS ROOTS which received a total of 7 AFI awards.

This play contains frequent strong language.

Perfomance Date Performance Time
Thursday, October 27 2011 8:15pm
Friday, October 28 2011 8:15pm
Saturday, October 29 2011 5:00pm
Saturday, October 29 2011 8:30pm
Sunday, October 30 2011 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 1 2011 8:15pm
Wednesday, November 2 2011 11:00am
Wednesday, November 2 2011 8:15pm
Thursday, November 3 2011 11:00am
Thursday, November 3 2011 8:15pm
Friday, November 4 2011 8:15pm
Saturday, November 5 2011 5:00pm
Saturday, November 5 2011 8:30pm
Sunday, November 6 2011 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 8 2011 8:15pm
Wednesday, November 9 2011 8:15pm
Thursday, November 10 2011 11:00am
Thursday, November 10 2011 8:15pm
Friday, November 11 2011 8:15pm
Saturday, November 12 2011 5:00pm
Saturday, November 12 2011 8:30pm
Sunday, November 13 2011 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 15 2011 8:15pm
Wednesday, November 16 2011 8:15pm
Thursday, November 17 2011 11:00am
Thursday, November 17 2011 8:15pm
Friday, November 18 2011 8:15pm
Saturday, November 19 2011 5:00pm
Saturday, November 19 2011 8:30pm
Sunday, November 20 2011 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 22 2011 8:15pm
Wednesday, November 23 2011 8:15pm
Thursday, November 24 2011 11:00am
Thursday, November 24 2011 8:15pm
Friday, November 25 2011 8:15pm
Saturday, November 26 2011 5:00pm
Saturday, November 26 2011 8:30pm
Sunday, November 27 2011 5:00pm
Saturday, December 3 2011 2:00pm
Sunday, December 4 2011 8:15pm
Monday, December 5 2011 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 6 2011 11:00am
Tuesday, December 6 2011 6:00pm
Thursday, December 8 2011 6:00pm
Saturday, December 10 2011 2:00pm

“A fabulous, questioning celebration of the meaning of art and life…4.5 stars”
ARTSHUB

"Dialogue sizzles along with lots of laugh-aloud moments"
DAILY TELEGRAPH

"Excellent...a night at the theatre that stirs and provokes"
SYDNEY ARTS GUIDE

performance-calendar-2014-new
Backstage Confessions

FEEL THE BUZZ

2014 Subscription Season
Subscribe Now

A Dramatic Gesture

Buy Ensemble gift vouchers

Buy the gift of theatre for the lovers of drama in your life today.

Buy Vouchers