Taking Steps web

TAKING STEPS

BY ALAN AYCKBOURN

Play 10
FROM:
NOVEMBER 23
DIRECTED BY:
MARK KILMURRY
CAST INCLUDES:
MIRANDA DAUGHTRY
PETER KOWITZ
DREW LIVINGSTON
SIMON LONDON
CHRISTA NICOLA
RUNNING TIME:
APPROX 2 HRS 20 MINS
(INCLUDING INTERVAL)

POST SHOW Q&A
FRIDAY, 8 DEC
8:15PM
TUESDAY, 19 DEC
11:00AM
THURSDAY, 28 DEC
11:00AM

AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCES
THURSDAY, 4 JAN
11:00AM & 8:15PM
SATURDAY, 6 JAN
4:30PM

FREE TEEN NIGHT
WEDNESDAY, 10 JAN
8:15PM

CLASSIC COMEDY

TAKING STEPS takes place on one chaotic night in three rooms of a creaky Victorian mansion, ripe for re-development.

Elizabeth wants to leave Rowland; Rowland wants to buy the house for Elizabeth; Leslie wants to sell the house to Rowland; Kitty wants to leave Mark and Mark wants to keep Kitty. Tristram, meanwhile, is extremely worried about seeing a ghost…

The British comic master Alan Ayckbourn shakes up a delicious cocktail of mismatched lovers, dirty dancing, bad hair and real estate, in an ingenious play that entertains on so many levels.

 

“Riotously funny… joyous… confirms Ayckbourn’s classic status and proves farce can, literally, exist on several levels at once.”  
The Guardian, UK

“An absolute delight.”  
The Times, UK

“Raucously funny.”
The Evening Standard, UK

 

Recommended for ages 12+

Performance Date Performance Time
Thursday, Nov 23 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Nov 24 2017 8:15pm
Saturday, Nov 25 2017 4:30pm
Saturday, Nov 25 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Nov 26 2017 5:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 28 2017 11:00am
Tuesday, Nov 28 2017 7:30pm
Wednesday, Nov 29 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Nov 30 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Dec 1 2017 8:15pm
Saturday, Dec 2 2017 4:30pm
Saturday, Dec 2 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Dec 3 2017 5:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 5 2017 11:00am
Wednesday, Dec 6 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Dec 7 2017 11:00am
Thursday, Dec 7 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Dec 8 2017 8:15pm
Saturday, Dec 9 2017 4:30pm
Saturday, Dec 9 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Dec 10 2017 5:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 12 2017 7:30pm
Wednesday, Dec 13 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Dec 14 2017 11:00am
Thursday, Dec 14 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Dec 15 2017 8:15pm
Saturday, Dec 16 2017 4:30pm
Saturday, Dec 16 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Dec 17 2017 5:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 19 2017 11:00am
Tuesday, Dec 19 2017 7:30pm
Wednesday, Dec 20 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Dec 21 2017 11:00am
Thursday, Dec 21 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Dec 22 2017 8:15pm
Saturday, Dec 23 2017 4:30pm
Saturday, Dec 23 2017 8:15pm
Wednesday, Dec 27 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Dec 28 2017 11:00am
Thursday, Dec 28 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Dec 29 2017 8:15pm
Saturday, Dec 30 2017 4:30pm
Saturday, Dec 30 2017 8:15pm
Tuesday, Jan 2 2018 7:30pm
Wednesday, Jan 3 2018 8:15pm
Thursday, Jan 4 2018 11:00am
Thursday, Jan 4 2018 8:15pm
Friday, Jan 5 2018 8:15pm
Saturday, Jan 6 2018 4:30pm
Saturday, Jan 6 2018 8:15pm
Sunday, Jan 7 2018 5:00pm
Tuesday, Jan 9 2018 11:00am
Tuesday, Jan 9 2018 7:30pm
Wednesday, Jan 10 2018 8:15pm
Thursday, Jan 11 2018 11:00am
Thursday, Jan 11 2018 8:15pm
Friday, Jan 12 2018 8:15pm
Saturday, Jan 13 2018 4:30pm
Saturday, Jan 13 2018 8:15pm