The Kitchen Sink

THE KITCHEN SINK

BY TOM WELLS

Play 9
FROM:
OCTOBER 14
DIRECTED BY:
SHANE BOSHER
CAST INCLUDES:
HUW HIGGINSON
HANNAH WATERMAN
RUNNING TIME:
APPROX 90 MINS
(NO INTERVAL)

POST SHOW Q&A
THURSDAY, 26 OCT
8:15PM
FRIDAY, 3 NOV
11:00AM

AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCES
WEDNESDAY, 8 NOV
11:00AM
THURSDAY, 9 NOV
8:15PM
SATURDAY, 11 NOV
5:00PM

FREE TEEN NIGHT
TUESDAY, 31 OCT
8:15PM

CRITICS’ CIRCLE BEST NEW PLAYWRIGHT AWARD 2011

GEORGE DEVINE MOST PROMISING PLAYWRIGHT AWARD 2012

It’s been a while since Martin’s milk round has earned money. His truck – and a lot of his customers, for that matter – have seen better days. His practical, dinner-lady wife Kath wants him to give up the business, but Martin can’t quite bring himself to move on – to what?

Meanwhile, their son Billy dreams of being an artist, daughter Sophie’s aspirations for a career in martial arts have hit a rather violent snag, while would-be boyfriend Pete waits in the wings – hopeless at love, but a great plumber.

THE KITCHEN SINK is a touching and irresistible comedy from one of the UK’s finest young writers, a richly woven story about finding the courage to face change, and the enduring strength of family bonds.

 

“Warm, fresh, comic and quirky, The Kitchen Sink… cuts surprisingly deep, blessed with both tenderness and a beautiful sense of tentative hope… both hilarious and deeply touching, this is one of the best new plays I have seen anywhere this year, and I cannot recommend it too highly.”
The Telegraph, UK

“Warm humour and delight in human quirkiness.” 
 THE INDEPENDENT, UK

 

Recommended for ages 12+

 

 

Performance Date Performance Time
Saturday, Oct 14 2017 5:00pm
Saturday, Oct 14 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Oct 15 2017 2:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 17 2017 11:00am
Tuesday, Oct 17 2017 8:15pm
Wednesday, Oct 18 2017 11:00am
Wednesday, Oct 18 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Oct 19 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Oct 20 2017 6:00pm
Saturday, Oct 21 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Oct 22 2017 2:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 24 2017 11:00am
Tuesday, Oct 24 2017 8:15pm
Wednesday, Oct 25 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Oct 26 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Oct 27 2017 11:00am
Friday, Oct 27 2017 6:00pm
Saturday, Oct 28 2017 2:00pm
Sunday, Oct 29 2017 5:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 31 2017 8:15pm
Wednesday, Nov 1 2017 11:00am
Wednesday, Nov 1 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Nov 2 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Nov 3 2017 11:00am
Saturday, Nov 4 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Nov 5 2017 2:00pm
Sunday, Nov 5 2017 5:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 7 2017 8:15pm
Wednesday, Nov 8 2017 11:00am
Wednesday, Nov 8 2017 6:00pm
Thursday, Nov 9 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Nov 10 2017 11:00am
Saturday, Nov 11 2017 2:00pm
Saturday, Nov 11 2017 5:00pm
Sunday, Nov 12 2017 5:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 14 2017 11:00am
Tuesday, Nov 14 2017 8:15pm
Wednesday, Nov 15 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Nov 16 2017 11:00am
Thursday, Nov 16 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Nov 17 2017 8:15pm
Saturday, Nov 18 2017 8:15pm