The Rasputin Affair

THE RASPUTIN AFFAIR

BY KATE MULVANY

Play 3
FROM:
APRIL 1
DIRECTED BY:
JOHN SHEEDY
CAST INCLUDES:
TOM BUDGE
JOHN GADEN
HAMISH MICHAEL
ZINDZI OKENYO
SEAN O'SHEA
RUNNING TIME:
APPROX 90 MINS
(NO INTERVAL)

POST SHOW Q&A
WEDNESDAY, 12 APRIL
8:15PM
WEDNESDAY, 26 APRIL
11:00AM

AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCES
WEDNESDAY, 26 APRIL
8:15PM
FRIDAY, 28 APRIL
11:00AM
SATURDAY, 29 APRIL
5:00PM

FREE TEEN NIGHT
THURSDAY, 27 APRIL
8:15PM

WORLD PREMIERE

St Petersburg. Winter. 1917. A group of like-minded individuals gather with a plate of pink poisoned cupcakes and a shared aim: to rid the world of one of history’s most despised characters – the mad monk Rasputin. There’s just one problem: Rasputin claims to be a messenger of God. Will Felix, Dimitri, Vlad and Minya do away with their wily nemesis once and for all… or will they all die trying?

This brilliant new work from the pen of Kate Mulvany is wildly imaginative, outrageous and side-splitting.

 

“Mulvany’s adaptation is lively, fast-moving and the dialogue is gorgeous.”
Daily Review (for Jasper Jones)

“This piercing adaptation is very much worth seeing for the way it depicts – and shows ways across – some of the deep and enduring divides in our society”.
Sydney Morning Herald (for Jasper Jones)

“Kate Mulvany…turned one of the most intensely tragic of Greek tragedies inside-out, and found a modern play of equal dramatic power”. 
Theatreguide, UK (for Medea)

 

 

Some strong language and adult themes

Recommended for ages 15+

 

The Rasputin Affair was developed with the support of Playwriting Australia at the National Script Workshop 2016.

PWA-Logo-Black

 

 

Performance Date Performance Time
Saturday, Apr 1 2017 5:00pm
Saturday, Apr 1 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Apr 2 2017 5:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 4 2017 11:00am
Tuesday, Apr 4 2017 8:15pm
Wednesday, Apr 5 2017 11:00am
Wednesday, Apr 5 2017 6:00pm
Thursday, Apr 6 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Apr 7 2017 8:15pm
Saturday, Apr 8 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Apr 9 2017 2:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 11 2017 11:00am
Tuesday, Apr 11 2017 8:15pm
Wednesday, Apr 12 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Apr 13 2017 11:00am
Thursday, Apr 13 2017 6:00pm
Saturday, Apr 15 2017 8:15pm
Tuesday, Apr 18 2017 11:00am
Tuesday, Apr 18 2017 7:30pm
Wednesday, Apr 19 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Apr 20 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Apr 21 2017 11:00am
Friday, Apr 21 2017 6:00pm
Saturday, Apr 22 2017 8:15pm
Sunday, Apr 23 2017 2:00pm
Wednesday, Apr 26 2017 11:00am
Wednesday, Apr 26 2017 8:15pm
Thursday, Apr 27 2017 8:15pm
Friday, Apr 28 2017 11:00am
Friday, Apr 28 2017 6:00pm
Saturday, Apr 29 2017 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 29 2017 5:00pm
Sunday, Apr 30 2017 5:00pm